A true stuggle

That feeling when I was asked to speak up and give an announcement to the whole student body

[during the assembly]
Me: //hyperventilates (lol) *whispers to self* Okay lang yan Sarah, kaya mo yan whooo

……a teacher told me that she’ll say something as well and told me to wait until she’s done XD

Me: Yes! 1 minute to calm down. [heavy breathing] Grabe, okay okay, kaya ko to, mamamatay na ako TT____TT bibilisan ko lang para matapos na agad Bakit kasi ako pa? How will I do this? How should I start? How am I supposed to say it? I hope my grammar is correct [screams internally]

….teacher gives me the microphone

Me: [mind explodes] *gets the mic, smiles, and delivers the announcement*

I hope they understood what I said :< </3 I will never be good in speaking in public

Leave a Reply

